Scareborough Fair

So a few months ago, a bunch of my friends and I went up to Waxahachie, TX ,which is about a hour outside of Dallas where we live, to go the Renaissance Fair. It is a tradition of ours, or at lest me, to go out there every year. I have always loved the Renaissance times and plus we always have a blast when we go out there. This year, I got to use my friends Canon Rebel and I had a blast just taken photos.

This woman as bound the get the guys to buy flowers for us ladies. We bumped into her a lot through out the fair and it was always funny to her and one of the guys go at it.

Now, I always thought of belly dancers as being skinny and sexy. Well that isn’t the case at Scarborough Fair. Most belly dancers are fat but that didn’t stop me from getting some photos. This one was my favorite out of all the ones I took.

Here is a picture I took of my friend who lets me use her Canon Rebel. The sun and her don’t get along so she had to bring a umbrella to keep the sun off her. Good thing too because I was super hot that day. Joys of living in Texas.

Another one of my friends who came with us that day. I love this photo so much but she hates it. I don’t see how she cold hate such a awesome photo.

Chilling in the shade while watching the guys fight with fake swords.

This is Sean, another one from our group of friends who went with us. He had to go all out and dress up. I guess he looks pretty good. 🙂

This is a photo I took of a girl who was sitting all alone a few tables down from us. I don’t know what it was but I felt called to take this photo. Maybe it is the amount of flowers she has with her but yet she looks so alone at sad. I don’t know what it was but I took the photo and I felt it came out pretty nice.

Now, this little girl was a few seats in front of me when we went to see the fire whip guy. She was running around trying to catch a grasshopper and I loved the whole child energy she was giving off. Plus, she has such a determined look on her face that I couldn’t help but snap this picture real quick.

I don’t know why but I was rocking the camera when it came to taking pictures of Liz. This is another one of my favorites. She had to show up everyone on the hulul hoops.

This fairy was off in her own world as she danced about everyone.

I couldn’t help but laugh at the height diffidence between the two but they seemed to have had a ton of fun dancing together, which is all that matters in the end.

I don’t mean to brag or anything but I feel like this is a pretty awesome picture. Just saying.

It was really hot that day in case you couldn’t tell. We got the huge piece of ice from one of the bars. It went to a good cause that day.

Like I said, it was really hot that day. We kept passing the huge piece of ice around between all of us to keep cool.

This guy wouldn’t hold still so it took forever to get a good picture of this guy. He ended up losing in the end but he held up a good front in the battle.

This is the guy who won the battle. He wouldn’t hold still too and this was the best picture I could get. Maybe next year I will be able to do better.

Now, I didn’t take this photo because Liz too it but I felt the need to have my proof I was really there. Plus, I like the fairy wings I made and wanted to show them off. In the end, we had a blast and a ton of fun. I can’t wait to go back next year hopefully.

 

4 thoughts on “Scareborough Fair

    • Thanks. I try to go every year but this is the first year I have really taken photos. I am pretty proud of how well they came out.

Questions, Comments or Concerns? Leave a note.

