Photo of The Day

 

 

For today’s photo of the day, I thought it would be cool to do a before and after edit photo. That way you can see can my original photo and then how I go about editing them.

The photo I chose to use as my before and after is one I took of a friend very dear to my heart. Adriana is the heart to many of my photos because I think she has an amazing smile that just brings joy to someones face. She also has that soft and gentle soul, but I a lot of people don’t get to see that other then in photos. For those who don’t know her, Adriana is highly ADHA, so she tends to be very crazy and all over the place.

On this day, we took a trip to the Dallas Arboretum during their Pumpkin Village. We were walking among one of the many ponds they have and Adriana saw Koi, one of her favorite fish. She loves the story of the Koi swimming up the river and when the Koi reaches the end it becomes the Koi dragon. It is a story she holds very dear to her heart.

In this photo, she was reaching out to one of the Koi fish. I took this photo because for the first time, in a awhile, I saw that soft and gentle soul Adriana has. She wasn’t hyped up or stressed. She just looked so peaceful, as if she had a real child innocence to her.

Before Photo:

After Photo:

The first thing I like to do when I pull a photo up to edit is study the photo. I find what I want to focus on and then how I can make it pop.

Once I have studied the photo and I feel like I know what I want I start with the crop button. Most of the time when I crop I like to do a 4×6 size or 5×7 size. Every once in awhile I will do a 8×10 size. For this photo, I decided to do a 5×7 crop. I really wanted people to see the expression on her face. I wanted them to see that peaceful look she had.

Other then that I played around with the shadows and color temperature.

 

 

Questions, Comments or Concerns? Leave a note.

