Photo of The Day

I took this photo last October when I went to Oregon. This mama deer had three babies with her, which is a very odd thing. If a doe ever has three babies most of the time the smallest one doesn’t make it very long. So it was such a beauty to see a doe with three babies this old. I spent a good 30 minutes following the deer family around taking photos. In this photo, one of the babies and mama stopped to take a look at me. We stood there for at lest five minutes staring at each other. I felt like we were having a inner conversion and it was a beautiful one. Soon after, the other two babies joined her and the family moved on. I was so blessed that the mama had let me get so close to take photos of her family that I let them leave and didn’t follow.

Family picture.

 

 

Questions, Comments or Concerns? Leave a note.

