Dallas Arboretum 2012

 

Over the weekend, a good friend of mine came into town. While she was in town, she asked if I would like to go with her family and her to the Dallas Arboretum to see the Chihuly exhibit, which was beautiful. Everything that was planted around the gardens were beautifully sculpted works of glass.

 

Class Art WorkBlue wonder

Blue spear glassI love the way blue turns out in photos. I think it is so beautiful and powerful.

Red frog like hand glass The way these pieces of work turned out, I thought of a tree frog hand.

squrile eating pumpkins This little guy jumped out from the bushes and started eating all the pumpkin seeds from this broken pumpkin. You can even see one of the seeds he broke open.

I love how you can see the darkness at the bottom and then how it gets lighter as you move up the piece of glass work.

This is a closer view of the photo above. There was a bunch of random yellow spears all throughout the piece.

This is one of my favorite photos that I took. All the different colors make me fall in love.

In this photo I am in love with the reflection’s on the the water. I wish I would have had more time and the Cannon because I would have had a blast photographing these alone.

I edited this photo in black and white because I feel like it holds more emotion that way. Plus I think it looks better then it did in color.

More glass work floating on a boat.

This one reminds me of a plant.

This photo I did a 1960’s filter on it because I thought it worked well with the yellow flowers and the color’s of the glass ball.

I just love the way the light moves through the glass on the art work. I think it is beautiful. Darkness to lightness.

This was one of the last pieces of glass work we saw before leaving.  I wish I would have had more time to really stop at each piece of art work and take a ton of photos. This was haven for me.

And just for kicks, I will throw in a photo that her parents took of us at the start. I figured it was time for another photo of me to be shown  I would hate for my followers to think that I wasn’t real but just a computer. 100% not computer guys.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Questions, Comments or Concerns? Leave a note.

