Austin Trip

The last weekend of October I took a trip down to Austin, by train, to visit a good friend of mine. She is going to school in a town outside of Austin, Southwestern University, and I like to take train trips down to see her at lest once a year. On this trip we went to the Umlauf Sculpture Garden and that is where I happened to take pretty much all my photos.

I’m going to split this blog post into two different posts. The first one is going to be my basic photos and the second post will be the photos that I did different crops on. I felt like getting a little artsy on some of my photos.

I want to start off with a picture of this beautiful Northern Cardinal that graced us. He sat in that tree for a long time just looking down at my friend and me. This had to be the best shot I got of him as we watched him.

I want to start off with a picture of this beautiful Northern Cardinal that graced us. He sat in that tree for a long time just looking down at my friend and me. This had to be the best shot I got of him as we watched him.

This is was my favorite one out of them all. I have always been a sucker for true love, which is why I read Nicholas Sparks, but this  brought me to silence. I think it is so beautiful and very well done.

This is was my favorite one out of them all. I have always been a sucker for true love, which is why I read Nicholas Sparks, but this brought me to silence. I think it is so beautiful and very well done.

I only have one word for this really, beauty.

I only have one word for this really, beauty.

This one brought me to tears as I studied it. It is a dad, who is starving, holding his starving child. This scpluter to me has the most power out of all of them. I wish I knew more about who originally created it so I could share it with you but I don't. There really wasn't any information posted around about the pieces of art work.

This one brought me to tears as I studied it. It is a dad, who is starving, holding his starving child. This scpluter to me has the most power out of all of them. I wish I knew more about who originally created it so I could share it with you but I don’t. There really wasn’t any information posted around about the pieces of art work.

I want to enjoy life much like this woman. I'm ready to just lay backwards and enjoy the things around me.

I want to enjoy life much like this woman. I’m ready to just lay backwards and enjoy the things around me.

Another woman that makes me just want to lay back and enjoy the rays of sunlight.

Another woman that makes me just want to lay back and enjoy the rays of sunlight.

I can't remember if this guy is a St. or a Bishop.  If anyone happens to know, please feel free to tell me. I would love to know.

I can’t remember if this guy is a St. or a Bishop. If anyone happens to know, please feel free to tell me. I would love to know.

I'm not a big religious person but I love religious art work from all cultures. I think it is beautiful art work and I love to learn the history behind them.

I’m not a big religious person but I love religious art work from all cultures. I think it is beautiful art work and I love to learn the history behind them.

I find that artist really like naked love. I guess because love and sex is such a main part of our humanity. All of us long to be loved and held by someone.

I find that artist really like naked love. I guess because love and sex is such a main part of our humanity. All of us long to be loved and held by someone.

This is by far my second favorite of all the kissing ones.

This is by far my second favorite of all the kissing ones.

This is a photo I took of my best friend, Marina, at the gardens. I did some editing to it to give her a soft and gentle look. Won't lie, when I move to Oregon, I am going to miss my trips to see her down in Austin. Guess I will just have to start flying out to see her now.

This is a photo I took of my best friend, Marina, at the gardens. I did some editing to it to give her a soft and gentle look. Won’t lie, when I move to Oregon, I am going to miss my trips to see her down in Austin. Guess I will just have to start flying out to see her now.

I use to ice skate a lot in high school. Like I use to take classes and I would skate along a bunch of young kids who could jumps around me. So when I was this one, I just couldn't help but have my photo taken with it. Oddly enough out of the ten my friend took, this was the only really good one and I like it. I was trying to figure out the stance so I could copy it.

I use to ice skate a lot in high school. Like I use to take classes and I would skate along a bunch of young kids who could jumps around me. So when I was this one, I just couldn’t help but have my photo taken with it. Oddly enough out of the ten my friend took, this was the only really good one and I like it. I was trying to figure out the stance so I could copy it.

 

Questions, Comments or Concerns? Leave a note.

