Now Then…

Now that I am getting settled into my new home, I might be able to jump back on the wagon of my photography. The last two weeks have been a bit crazy. I went up to the college, which is harder to get to then you would think, and started the process of getting signed up. I have to return on March 20th to sign up for classes and talk with a adviser. Let me tell you, the college ground is beautiful! Every time I go up their, I fall in love a little more with Oregon. Every building is surrounded by trees and plant life. I want to take my camera up there on March 20th and take some photos of the landscape. It’s just beautiful.

I also got a new car. Or at lest new to me. It’s a 1993 Blazer. Nice little truck and I really like. Down side? It had a oil leak and not a small one. The seals on the oil gasket were old and falling apart so my dad and I had to climb under my truck and change the seals. What should have been a simple fix, took almost a whole day. The people who had the car before us, thought it would be wise to use glue on the seals, making it very hard for us to get the old seals off. We ended up having to take parts of my car off to even get the gasket out. Once we got it out, we spent about thirty minutes  getting old glue off. And then the process of getting the glue back on took even longer. Needless to say, my car no longer leaks.

Now, until I get more recent photos taken, I’ll leave you guys with an older one. My dad and I did some hiking while I was visiting last summer and we came upon this beautiful waterfall.

"The point is that when I see a sunset or a waterfall or something, for a split second it's so great, because for a little bit I'm out of my brain, and it's got nothing to do with me. I'm not trying to figure it out, you know what I mean? And I wonder if I can somehow find a way to maintain that mind stillness."--Chris Evans

“The point is that when I see a sunset or a waterfall or something, for a split second it’s so great, because for a little bit I’m out of my brain, and it’s got nothing to do with me. I’m not trying to figure it out, you know what I mean? And I wonder if I can somehow find a way to maintain that mind stillness.”
–Chris Evans

Questions, Comments or Concerns? Leave a note.

